Golf Notes 18/9/23 – 24/9/23


Monday the Veterans had 39 players, play a Single Stableford competition.  The winner was D Dann with 38 pts, runner up was L Blunt with 37 pts.    The ball run down went to D Forsyth 36 pts, G Hunt, T Russell, J Trovatello & R Burnett 35 pts followed by B Brown & A Swift with 34 pts      Pin shots were received by C Petrohilos, T Henderson & R Holland while A Brown & L Edwards & K Cook received the ladies.   D Stanfield received the Encouragement Award.   Monday the 2/10/23 will be a single stableford competition.  


Wednesday the Sporters was sponsored by Boonah Eyecare playing a stableford 10-18 + 1, 5 & 6 competition.    The winner was R Freeman ocb from runner up J Gurney & B May with 27 pts.   The rundown continued with J McGrath 25 pts and G Lutter, T Roebig & S Synott with 24 pts.    Pin shots were received by W Lovett on 13, G Searle received 17 while B May received 18.  The Dugandan Dice winner was G Parker with 4 Aces.  This week will be sponsored by D Beazley playing a stableford 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15 competition.  Next week will be sponsored by W Hall & B Sampson playing a stableford 10-18 + 1, 5& 6 competition.


Thursday the ladies held their Open Day.  The Overall Winner was J Cross with 40 pts.  A Grade winner was J Logan ocb from runner up K Wain with 33 pts.  B Grade winner was B Dover with 39 pts, runner up was M Gull with 38 pts.  C Grade winner was W Ellis with 38 pts runner up was R Mullen with 34 pts ocb.  Pin shots were received by S Baldwin, J Murray & L Perrier. The Accurate Drives were received by M Brown, J Sipple & B Harvey.

9 Hole Friday Comp:

The winner of our 9 hole comp playing a stroke front 9 competition was T Roebig.   You can play Friday at any time as long as you have someone to mark your card.  This week will be a stroke back 9 competition.


Saturday we played a single stroke competition kindly sponsored by Bendigo Bank.  Thanks for your continued support. The Overall winner was G Benstead with 68 net.  The Mens winner was G Lutter with 69 net, runner up was R Major with 71 net ocb.   The Ladies winner was A Leary with 69 net, runner up was K Mulligan with 70 net.  The run down went to T Roebig & P Eggenhuizen 71 net, A Tomlinson 72 net, followed by C Shannon, P McNiven G Parker & T Mainwaring 73 net, L Blunt 74 net & R Humphrey 75 net.    Pin shots were received by G Benstead & A Leary on 4/13, A Parker & A Tomlinson received 8/17 while P Gerhardt & A Tomlinson received 9/18.  This week will be the K & L Forsyth Memorial playing a single stableford competition. Next week – end will be the Darvall Cup playing a single stroke on both Saturday & Sunday.


Our B Grade Pennants side defeated Ispwich 2 at Boonah 3/2.


This Sunday we have a small Social club using some of our buggies.  Social play will be available amongst them. Ring the club to book your round or for any further details.

Related Articles