Golf Notes 28/11/22 – 4/12/22


Monday the Vets had 29 players play a stableford competititon.  The winner was R Burnett ocb from runner up G Hunt and P Dautzenberg with 38 pts. The run down continued with R Lawrie 37 pts, followed by R Humphrey, D Forsyth & A Swift 35 pts and J Gurney, W Hill & G Philp with 34 pts.   The pin shots were received by T  Roebig, B May  & R Burnett while S Kopelke received the ladies.  The Encouragement Award went to B Hall while the Members Draw jackpotted.  


Wednesday the ladies played a stableford competition, kindly sponsored by Hair Shine.  The winner was H Roebig with 38 pts, runner up T Reid Pocock with 33 pts. The pin shot was received by A Brown.  The Ladies held their break up last week with the completion of trophies for the year.  The best gross for the year was D Wall with 84 off the stick.  The best net was awarded to B Dover with 63 net.  A Brown won the Consistency Cup, The Match Play for the Beryl Drady Memorial from runner up S Grace, along with the Eclectic and Most chip ins with a tie with B Dover & A Tomlinson.  The Medal of Medals winner was K Turner.   The Summer competition will start on the 7th December and go through to the 31st January, 2023.


Wednesday the Sporters was sponsored by B Bown playing a stableford 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15 competition.  The winner was R Stinson with 27 pts, runner up was M Ryan with 29 pts.  The rundown went to G Parker 26 pts, G Eviston & M Gray with 25 pts and B Beasley 24 pts.  Pin shots were received by T Roebig on 4, C Farnan received 8 while G Eviston received 9.  The Dugandan Dice winner was D Forsyth with 5 Queens.  This week will be sponsored by G Hunt & T Russell playing a stableford 10-18 + 1, 5 & 6 competition.  Next week will be a club trophy playing a stableford 1-9 + 10,14 & 15 competition.


Saturday we played a single stroke competition, for the Monthly Medal playoff.  Thanks to the sponsors for the day G & Z Eviston, W Gnech & B Sampson. The A Grade winner was G Parker ocb from runner up S Lutter with 71 net.  B Grade winner was G Philp 70 net, runner up N Pellin with 71 net.  C Grade winner was W Hall with 73 net, runner up G Grimsey with 74 net.  The Ladies winner was A Leary ocb from runner up H Roebig also ocb with 76 net. The Medal of Medal winner was G Philp with 70 net.  The ball run down went to M Herrington & D Beazley 71 net, J McGrath. L Blunt & A Lutter 73 net followed by M Wyvill, J Gurney & G Yeomans 74 net and G Hunt, G Clark, B May, G Benstead, B Gotke, D Forsyth & M Dickson with 75 net.   Pin Shots were received by S Shipton on 4/13 & 8/17, A Leary received 8/17 while M Wyvill received 9/18.  This week will be sponsored by Peak Pool Performance playing a stableford competition.  This will be the Monthly Mug play off for the year.  Next week will be sponsored by Tony Hollands Funerals playing a 4 ball Ambrose competition.


We have a Social Club this week teeing off at 7 am.  Social play will be available after they have finished their rounds if requiring a buggy.    Ring the club for bookings or for any further details, or you can go onto our website and book your round.

Related Articles