Golf Notes 17/7/23 – 23/7/23


Monday the Veterans had 38 players play a Single Stroke competition, for the final round of their Championships.  The winner was M Gray ocb from P Dautzenberg with 69 net.  The ball run down went to D Mortimer & B Sampson 73 net followed by R Holland, B May, B Philp, D Forsyth, J Yates & W Hill 74 net.  Pin shots were received by R Burnett, R Humphrey & B May while K Cook & A Brown received the ladies.  R Major received the Encouragement Award, while the membership draw jackpotted.  The Mens Champion is T Henderson while the Ladies Champion is K Cook.   Monday the 31st will be a single stableford competition.  


Last week the Ladies were sponsored by L Reinholdsson, playing a 2 ball ambrose competition.  The winners were B Dover & V Sampson with 68¼, runners up were D Marshall & L Edwards with 70¼.  N Stanfield & K Cook received a ball in the rundown.   V Sampson & D Marshall won the pin shots.  This week will be sponsored by Laraine Gurnett playing a stableford competition.  Next week will be sponsored by Scenic Rim Trophies playing a single stroke/monthly medal competition.


Wednesday the Sporters were sponsored by The Butcher Co playing a single stroke 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15 competition.  The winner was R Scells with 46 net, runner up R Fitzgerald ocb from J McGrath with 47 net.  The ball run down continued with G Yeomans, M Gray, M Wyvill, A Stick & C Farnan with 48 net followed by J Gurney, R Burnett & M O’Reilly with 49 net.  The best gross for the day was S Fahey with 51 off the stick.    Pin shots were received by C Farnan on 4, G Searle received 8 while T Henderson received 9.  The Dugandan Dice winner was W Hill with 4 Aces.  This week will be sponsored by Gary Searle playing a stableford 10-18 + 1, 5 & 6 competition.   Next week will be sponsored by M Gray & BMK Kalbar playing a stableford 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15 competition.


Saturday was sponsored by Bartholomew & Co as we played the Keith & Sheila Bartholomew Memorial playing a stableford competition.   The Overall Winner was W Gnech with 42 pts.  This was a 71 off the stick for Wayne.  The Mens Winner was S Fahey with 40 pts, runner up was D Gittins with 38 pts.  The Ladies winner was T Reid Pocock ocb from runner up A Brown with 36 pts.   The ball run down went to M O’Reilly, I Pocock, B Freiberg, D Patrick & L Blunt with 37 pts, S Francis, J Browning & C Bell 36 pts, followed by B Philp, B Gotke, G Eviston, J Trovatello, N Toohey, P Gerhardt & A Lutter with 35 pts.   Pin shots were received by K Sawtell & N Stanfield on 4/13, S Lutter & J Pfingst received 8/17 while P Gerhardt & S Reid received 9/18.  The long drives were received by W Maudsley & A Leary.  This week will be sponsored by Asahi Beverages playing a single stroke competition. Sunday the 30th will be the Mixed Foursomes Championships.  The next week will be sponsored by G J Walsh playing a single stroke/monthly medal competition.


This week we are playing the Mixed Foursomes.  Social play will be available after the last group have played their 18th hole as it is a 27 hole competition.  Ring the club to book your round or for any further details.  

Related Articles